Minneapolis, Minnesota

April 29 to May 3, 2013

SATURN 2013 Software Architecture Conference: Overview

Thank You SATURN 2013 Attendees!

Download all the SATURN 2013 presentations now.

SATURN 2014 will be held in Portland, Oregon, May 5-9, 2014. Go to the SATURN 2014 website now.

In 2013, the Software Engineering Institute (SEI) Architecture Technology User Network (SATURN) Conference celebrated its ninth year. Each year, SATURN attracts an international audience of practicing software architects, industry thought leaders, developers, technical managers, and researchers to share ideas, insights, and experience about effective architecture-centric practices for developing and maintaining software-intensive systems.

SATURN 2013 took place at the Marriott City Center in Minneapolis, Minnesota from April 29 to May 3, 2013. As in previous years, the conference was held in collaboration with IEEE Software magazine. Two attendee-selected awards, sponsored by IEEE Software, were conferred for noteworthy presentations, and selected presenters were invited to submit articles for publication in IEEE Software.

Thanks to all of our 209 attendees for making SATURN 2013 the most-attended SATURN conference ever.

SATURN 2014 will be held in Portland, Oregon May 5-9, 2014. To be added to our mailing list and receive information about SATURN 2014, please send email to info@sei.cmu.edu.

General Chair: Bill Pollak, SEI
Co-Technical Chairs: Olaf Zimmermann, University of Applied Sciences, Rapperswil (HSR FHO), Switzerland; Heiko Koziolek, ABB Corporate Research
Chair, SATURN Steering Committee: Ipek Ozkaya, SEI
Tutorials Chair: Stephany Bellomo, SEI

SATURN 2013 Program Committee

Stephany Bellomo – SEI

Deborah Brey – Boeing 

Jeromy Carriere

Reggie Cole – Lockheed Martin

Elizabeth Correa – Verizon 

Edgar Dalrymple – U.S. Army

Peter Eeles – IBM

Neil Ernst – University of Toronto

George Fairbanks – Google

Ian Gorton – SEI

Rich Hilliard – IEEE

Nicolai Josuttis – IT Communication 

Michael Keeling – Vivisimo 

Heiko Koziolek – ABB Corporate Research

Philippe Kruchten – University of British Columbia 

Einar Landre – Statoil

Bhabhani Misra – University of St. Thomas

Robert L. Nord – SEI

Don O'Connell – Boeing

Ipek Ozkaya – SEI

Frances Paulisch – Siemens AG

Sanjai Rayagurdam – University of Minnesota 

Josh Seckel

Rolf Siegers – Raytheon 

Michael Stal – Siemens AG

Anthony Tsakiris – Ford Motor Company

Arjen Uittenbogaard – Inspearit 

Ksenia Wahler – Credit Suisse 

Harald Wesenberg – Statoil

Michael Whalen – University of Minnesota 

Rebecca Wirfs-Brock – Wirfs-Brock Associates 

Eoin Woods – Artechra

Olaf Zimmermann – University of Applied Sciences, Rapperswil (HSR FHO), Switzerland

Stay Connected

Get the latest SATURN news, important dates, and announcements on the SATURN Network blog, sign up for our email updates, follow us on Twitter (@SATURN_News, #SATURN2013), and join the SATURN LinkedIn Group.

SATURN Blog RSS SATURN on LinkedIn Twitter
SEI Customer Relations

Phone: +1 412-268-5800
Toll Free (within the USA):  +1 888-201-4479
FAX: +1 412-268-6257

Help us improve

Visitor feedback helps us continually improve our site.

Please tell us what you
think with this short
(< 5 minute) survey.